10.24.13 Commission meetingThe Montana Commission on Community Service was created by the 1993 Legislature at the Request of the Governor (MCA 90-14-101ff), in an effort to support community-based volunteer programs focused on addressing critical community needs. The Commission is a diverse, non-partisan body representing a broad cross-section of community service interests and statewide leadership in Montana. The Commission’s vision for Montana is healthy, vibrant communities where individuals are empowered to strengthen communities through service and volunteerism.

The next commission meeting will be on September 12, 2014.


Major Lori Chamberlin
Agency Representative
Military Affairs
Helena, MT
David Van Son
Public Representative
Great Falls, MT
James Corson
Public Representative
Billings, MT
Wendy Nicolai
Agency Representative
Department of Public Health and Human Services
Helena, MT
Karin Olsen Billings
Agency Representative
Office of Public Instruction
Helena, MT
Adam Vauthier
Nonprofit Agency Representative
Anaconda, MT
Chantel Schieffer
Nonprofit Agency Representative
Helena, MT
Robert Nystuen
Business Representative
Kalispell, MT
Nancy Matheson
Agency Representative
Dept of Agriculture
Helena, Mt
Erica McKay
Youth Representative
Bozeman, MT
Kevin Myhre
Local Government Representative
Lewistown, MT
Jim Larson
Labor Representative
Billings, MT
Heather Margolis
National Service Representative
Helena, MT
Jack Chambers
Disabilities Community Representative
Missoula, MT
Dustin Whitford
Tribal Government Representative
Box Elder, MT
Jackie Girard
Ex Officio/ Non-Voting
Corporation for National and Community Service
Helena, MT

Contact Information for Commissioners

For Commissioners Only:

Commissioner Information Page

Line Break