ServeMontana Award Logo


2019 ServeMontana Awards

The Governor's Office of Community Service and the Montana Commission on Community Service are proud to present the 2019 ServeMontana Awards. The purpose of these awards is to recognize individuals of all ages and backgrounds who, through their dedication and commitment to community service, have greatly enhanced civic life in Montana. Those selected for the award will be honored with a ceremony at the Capital in Helena in May.

We invite you to nominate individuals and organizations who:

  1. Volunteer in ways that cause a lasting change in people's lives.
  2. Demonstrate a strong commitment to serving their community.
  3. Engage in service that greatly benefits others.
  4. Exhibit leadership in their service.
  5. Represent determination and perseverance.

These awards represent the best in positive community change through service, volunteerism and community leadership.


The public is encouraged to nominate individuals of all ages and backgrounds, organizations, and groups. All services must be performed in Montana or by Montanans and all nominations MUST be submitted during the nomination period - nominations submitted through other means will not be accepted.

Current AmeriCorps and VISTA members are not eligible for the ServeMontana Award.


The Montana Commission on Community Service, a Governor-appointed body dedicated to promoting service in Montana, will select the award winners.


Nominate someone here:

The deadline for nominations is March 31, 2019.

2018 Governor’s Serve Montana Awards


  • Rita Feller, Billings
  • Al Goddard, Missoula
  • Isabelle Melton, Helena
  • Doreen Rech, Roundup
  • Bryan River, Polson


  • Anaconda Community Intervention (ACI, Inc.), Anaconda
  • Quilts 4 Kids, Missoula

2018 Governor's Serve Montana Awards Ceremony Program

2018 Serve Montana Awards Ceremony Slides